Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chuck Tourangeau

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chuck Tourangeau

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sandy hill

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with this Agency since the 90's. Great help and family atmosohere"

Katey Lemay

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer went above and beyond to help me out! Great service :)"

Nick

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My state farm agent Thresa helped me out when I was in a bind and she was able to help me keep my policy active until I was able to get paid from my job I really do appreciate your help and I highly recommend this state farm branch very friendly and polite and always willing to go out of there way to help someone"

Mark Woznick

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been thoroughly impressed by the diligence and friendliness of the staff at this office. They work hard to get things right and treat you like family. On a recent visit, my personal agent Jen W. was joined by others taking time out of their busy schedules to make sure I was doing okay after recently losing a spouse, treating me more like a friend than a client. This had a tremendous impact on me. I recently switched to Chuck Tourangeau from another agent primarily because my previous agent was totally unable to negotiate the new Michigan Personal Injury Protection laws and waivers, or even get the policies back in my name after the passing of my spouse (they had deleted my name off the policies earlier in the year against our wishes to make it easier to deal with the PIP waivers)! The people at Chuck Tourangeau, Jen W. in particular, took extra time to sit down with me, discuss my situation, suggest additional ways to save and in general just get things right. Unlike the staff at my previous agency, everyone at this office has studied the latest laws and are fully prepared to deal with them appropriately. Truly an exceptional team of people!"

Debra Herndon

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chuck and his daughter Jennifer, I have known for 25 years. Jennifer even has claim handling experience; this is where we initially met, and I have watched their family business grow! A family business built on integrity, a high level of knowledge and outstanding customer service."

Don Fraser

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a Tourangeau client for over 38 years, insuring cars, motorcycles, boats and homes. This is due to the professionalism, knowledge and integrity of the entire staff, both past and present. Questions are answered, concerns addressed and needs are met… always. Five stars for sure.😎"

Rose A

July 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"UPDATE: This office had 3 reviews before I posted. One a month ago, one a year ago and one 3 years ago. Today June 14th, 2022, they all of a sudden have all of these great reviews posting within minutes of each other. ON THE SAME DAY! Very unfortunate the lengths this office will go to deceive people. So sorry for State Farm for being affiliated with such an unprofessional office. After many years with State Farm and this office, I have learned that they have been robbing my family blind. If you ask why you’re paying so much they just give you reason after reason that doesn’t even make sense. Different health insurance in the household and your credit score changing. We were receiving new insurance papers every month because the cost kept changing every month. If I’m told a certain amount for a 6 month period then why are you changing it every month? Communication is always an issue. When we call, we’re told our agent is with a client and will call us back and they never do. I have purchased a new insurance that is more than half the price for our 7+ Vehicles in a 6-month period. It’s also higher coverage and top of the line coverage than I had. That’s what doesn’t make sense to me. If I could give no stars, I would. UPDATE: While on the phone with a customer service rep, the owners daughter, was also conferenced in on the call and had the audacity to hang up on me. They are so nice and welcoming when you’re signing up with them but man are they unprofessional when you’re cancelling their obscenely high rate policies."

Mike Bishoping

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with this agency for nearly 30 years. The staff in the office are always helpful and accomodating. They are always willing to help or answer questions even if it doesn't directly involve their business. State Farm is good insurance, but it is the people like Chuck Tourangeau and his staff that make it great!"

Mark Swencki

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, never a problem!"

Diane Kelly

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched over from my other insurance to State Farm, and they saved me close to $200 per month. Their customer service is phenomenal. They take the time to make sure your policy is as low as possible. Whenever I call, whomever I speak with is kind, and always goes above and beyond for me."

Ali Sobh

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been dealing with this office for over 30 years now & we won’t be going anywhere else anytime soon. It’s a family atmosphere & everyone there is always willing to go the extra mile. Anytime I have even the simplest of questions, someone is always there to help out."

Kheder Arabo

June 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"UPDATE: Beware of good reviews. This office has all of these reviews posting today June 14, 2022. All within minutes of each other. I can’t believe the lengths this office is going. Maybe if they spent this much effort on getting my families policies in order over the last two years we wouldn’t have left. I regret leaving AAA after 45+ years. Nothing against State Farm, just this particular office. Unprofessional!! Cancelled a month ago and they still haven’t refunded us the correct amounts. They also keep sending insurance papers for vehicles we had in storage that came in the mail today. Get it together people. DO NOT GO TO THIS OFFICE!!! This office refuses to answer your calls when they see your name and number on their caller ID. Then they get upset with you for calling and calling during business hours. After numerous attempts to call the office today and cancel my home insurance, I had to call an outside agent to get a hold of this office and assist me in canceling. I had my daughter take care of the call for me. As she was on the phone with this outside agent, he had Jennifer, the daughter of Chuck on the line as well. Jennifer took over the call and was beyond disrespectful to my daughter and hung up the phone on her. Needless to say, my home insurance is cancelled with State Farm and I will never recommend this agency to anyone. Did I mention I’m paying less than half of what state farm was charging me for so much more coverage on my property."

Ang D

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing group of people, they truly treat you like family"

Samantha Rea

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The caring staff of this office made me feel so welcome as I became a new car owner. Jennifer answered all my questions and made sure I understood the ins and outs of my policy. The insurance world is scary and she made it so easy!"

Maira Ivelisse

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don’t always leave reviews but….. I have read the other reviews posted here and I disagree completely with the negative comments. I have been a customer with Chuck Tourangeau’s office since 1998. I have had claims over the years and not only has the office staff gone above and beyond but the assistance, understanding and explanation of the steps to be taken and those have only been stellar. With other insurance companies you do not get the dedicated customer service. Maybe the expectations of people are way out of line as this office is only an extension of State Farm Insurance Company. They follow rules and regulations just like everyone has to do. You/We May not like them but we still have to follow them. In short…….my family and close friends have been taken care of by Ms Jennifer W. with honesty and with respect. Never a disagreement and always with integrity. Keep up the excellent work and continue the outstanding customer service. State Farm customer of 24 years and counting!! M&M"

Dakota Connelly

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are a wonderful people and have always care about everyone they insure. No matter what the problem is they find a way to fix it. It’s truly a family in there."

Diane Catellane

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wish there were more stars I could give. Such professionalism and just down right good service. If you’re in the market for you home and auto insurance I feel very comfortable recommending this fine group of people."

Cathie mcclary

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for insurance this is the place to be. Great service and caring people. Big shout out to Jenny who explained everything so patiently to me. Thank you, thank you!"

Jerry Brantley

June 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"My experience with this office is very similar to that of Kristin Colella (see her review). The staff of this office has received me kindly and professionally, provided me excellent service, and given me good advice. I freely recommend this business to my friends and family."

LJ MugFrey

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"After many years of being with another carrier I had to switch over to State Farm. I went to Chuck Tourangeau's office and had a wonderful experience there. His staff was professional and explained everything in detail to me. Need insurance go there!"

christine smith

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with this office for years- coverage for house, cars, RV, boat, and a motorcycle. They have always looked out for us with good rates and quick, fair reimbursements when needed. The office staff is amazing! Especially Jen, who always goes above and beyond looking out for her people. Highly recommend."

Kristen Colella

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would recommend this office to everyone. The staff is amazing and goes above and beyond for you. I have been with this office for years and tell everyone to transfer to them. Beautiful people inside and out. They treat you like family. Thank you for always being so amazing/caring staff."

Keira Riley

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such great staff. They are always helpful and treat you like family. They happily answered my long list of questions and explained all of their policies perfectly to help me find the best one for me. Highly recommend going here for all your insurance needs."

Giovanna Sue

June 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"My family had a group insurance policy from this location and they put us through hell and back for years!! They are unprofessional, unethical, and uneducated. This location is a pure scam. The state of Michigan insurance and financial service department needs to either retrain the staff or revoke their licenses! They have overcharged, charged without consent, and given us the run around - they lack any form of client service and do not perform any ethical business practices. We cancelled our policy over a month and they charged us again!! They hung up in my mother and sisters face when they called to get some clear communication and answers on all the mistakes they made. Then they ended up just not answering anyones calls because they don't have the decency to explain or correct their errors. Corporate complaints have already been made with State Farm and the state of Michigan but I want to make sure this review is left so everyone else can save themselves the time, headache, and money!!! They don't know how to run a business or take care of their clients especially when THEY ARE AT FAULT FOR MULTIPLE ERRORS!!!"
Profile photo of David Duckworth

David Duckworth

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great"